Long Weekend

I’m finally back at work after a super long weekend. On Wednesday Joe and I went on a date night. Actually all of the days we did date night. On Wednesday night we went to a small place in Austin called House Wine. It’s this little house that sells wine and cheeses and stuff. It is super cute! We had a coupon I got from Travel Zoo, if you aren’t part of Travel Zoo I would definitely recommend signing up. They have great deals on flights and vacations but if you’re poor like me, they also have great deals in your area. We had really good wine. Joe always chooses my wine for me because I don’t know what I’m doing. He knows wine and he knows me so he always picks a winner. We got a HUGE plate of meats and cheeses. Then all of a sudden our friends Reno and Jessica showed up! So we drank wine with them. Afterwards, Joe and I went to a hookah bar. When we first started seeing each other we would go to hookah bars all the time. Mostly because we weren’t 21 and that was the only bar we could go to haha. But we still love to go because we have what we call our “hookah talks”. A hookah talk is when you just talk about everything and anything. It’s great. We had ANOTHER bottle of wine while smoking. I’m pretty sure I was hammered most of this weekend.

fg fgh photo

On Saturday we woke up to go to our massage appointment. We got this package were we got to sit in an aroma therapy whirlpool then a 60 minute massage. After our massage we went downtown to walk around the lake. Joe and I love going on walks, like an old couple that walks around for fun. I really wanted to see the capitol building since I’ve been in Austin for almost 4 years and have never seen it. So we rented bikes. YES RENTED BIKES! Super Austin, super hipster, and super fun! On our way to the capitol I realized we were close to the graffiti wall which Joe has never been to. So we stopped there and climbed to the top. The art there is very impressive. I can’t even make art with paper and pencil let alone a can of paint and a wall. The most impressive thing about it is going there at night and climbing to the top. The whole city is illuminated. It was daytime when we went but I’ve taken the kids at the rehab at night before and it’s a wonderful sight. We decided to head back to the car since it was getting close to the show we had tickets for. Never actually made it to the capitol.

IMG_8336 IMG_8337 IMG_8338

We got drinks and appetizers at a restaurant near the comedy show. The comedy show was hilarious. No surprise there I mean it’s a fricken comedy show. There were 3 comedians total. All funnier than the last. Brian Posehn was so fantastic! Afterwards he was taking pictures and signing autographs which I thought was just super nice of him. I think if I ever became famous id be the biggest bitch. I don’t even like when people come up to me now and ask for like a pen or something, I am usually really friendly when I’m drunk, which just so happens to be a lot, so that is my public service. Anyway, I just think that’s so nice of him.

gg

On Friday I had to go to a CPR training at work. I learned a lot! It was actually very entertaining too. After that Joe and I finally got groceries! We literally had no food for days. We also had a bonfire at night. It was so nice and relaxing. We just sat in the backyard drinking wine and smoking cigars. I felt like a true Italian man. Saturday I had to work 12 to 10 ugh! It was actually a good day. My favorite kid in the program left so I was trying really hard to enjoy my last day with him. I’m going to miss him so much and it took everything I had not to break down and sob when it was time to go home. After work I went out for my coworker’s birthday. I can never drink too much when I go out after work just because I have to drive all the way home which is 35 minutes away. It was fun though. I need to do that more often.

Yesterday was the first day that I did absolutely nothing. Which I really needed. I went to the grocery store to buy stuff to make Joe a nice dinner but other than that I sat around and binge watched New Girl and the Office. It was great! I was just lying on the couch like a saggy bag of potatoes and it was okay!

Anyway, the most exciting this about this weekend is that my sweet ass husband bought me the teacher certification for Fitness Hoop Dance! The classes start this weekend and my test will be in 3 weeks. I am so super excited! I cannot wait! Also that gives me more motivation to actually get in shape because no one is going to buy a fitness class from you if you are not fit. So the whole reason I started this blog is to keep track of my eating and stuff and I haven’t been doing that at all. So starting today, we are changing that! I woke up early this morning to work out and I am logging everything on my fitness pal! See yall tomorrow! Maybe….

Leave a comment